Barbra Streisand ‘Partners’ with John Mayer, Stevie Wonder, Elvis and More for Duets Album

View Comments
(Jim Hollander/AFP/Getty Images)

(Jim Hollander/AFP/Getty Images)

By Philip Cosores

There are stars, there are legends, and then there is Barbra Streisand.

The incomparable singer will return on September 16 with a new album of duets, her first in more than a decade.

The collection, titled Partners, features Streisand classics and standards coupled with a host of partn… uh… collaborators, spanning some of the biggest names in the business. They include artists young (John Mayer, Blake Shelton), less young (Stevie Wonder, Billy Joel), and no longer living (Elvis Presley, in a virtual duet).

Other notable names include Lionel Richie, Babyface, Josh Grobin, and many more. Barbara Streisand, in case you were wondering, is the best selling female recording artist in history. No big deal.

Columbia Records will release the set. Check out the very, very impressive tracklist below.


1. It Had To Be You with Michael Bublé
2. People with Stevie Wonder
3. Come Rain Or Come Shine with John Mayer
4. Evergreen with Babyface
5. New York State Of Mind with Billy Joel
6. I’d Want It To Be You with Blake Shelton
7. The Way We Were with Lionel Richie
8. I Still Can See Your Face with Andrea Bocelli
9. How Deep Is The Ocean with Jason Gould
10. What Kind Of Fool with John Legend
11. Somewhere with Josh Groban
12. Love Me Tender with Elvis Presley

View Comments
blog comments powered by Disqus

Select a Live Stream

News, Sports and Talk Radio