Little Big Town to Release New Album ‘Pain Killer’ in October

By Annie Reuter

Little Big Town will release its sixth studio album Pain Killer on Oct. 21, the country four-piece has confirmed.

The album, which follows the group’s 2012 album Tornado, is produced by Jay Joyce, who worked with the band on their last release.

In an interview with Rolling Stone Country, Karen Fairchild explained that the band knew right away the album would be titled Pain Killer.

Related: Little Big Town Do A Little ‘Day Drinking’ In New Video

“We knew the record was going to be called Pain Killer way on into the process because we love that song,” Fairchild told Rolling Stone Country. “That song is really kind of tongue-in-cheek — ‘be the person that numbs my pain.’ We started talking about tying that thread through the whole record, to ease your pain. Don’t we want the whole record to do that for people, anyway? Whether it’s a sad moment, or a song that’s more thoughtful and has a lot more substance in the lyric, we want music to take us away. Pain Killer fits, that’s the common thread through all the songs.”

The album’s first single, “Day Drinking,” is making it’s way up the country singles charts, reaching the Top 20 on Billboard’s Country Songs ranking.

Pain Killer will be released on Oct. 21.

Pain Killer track list:

“Quit Breaking Up With Me” (Busbee, Natalie Hemby, Shane McAnally)
“Day Drinking” (Karen Fairchild, Jimi Westbrook, Phillip Sweet, Troy Verges, Barry Dean)
“Tumble and Fall” (Karen Fairchild, Kimberly Schlapman, Lori McKenna, Liz Rose, Hillary Lindsey)
“Pain Killer” (Karen Fairchild, Jimi Westbrook, Blair Daley, Hillary Lindsey)
“Girl Crush” (Lori McKenna, Liz Rose, Hillary Lindsey)
“Faster Gun” (Jeremy Spillman, Ryan Tyndell, Jimi Westbrook, Phillip Sweet)
“Good People” (Jay Joyce, Natalie Hemby, Jeremy Spillman)
“Stay All Night” (Jimi Westbrook, Phillip Sweet, Brent Cobb, Jason Saenz)
“Save Your Sin” (Lori McKenna, Liz Rose, Hillary Lindsey)
“Live Forever” (Karen Fairchild, Jimi Westbrook, Phillip Sweet, Kimberly Schlapman, Jeremy Spillman, Ryan Tyndell)
“Things You Don’t Think About” (Natalie Hemby, Shane McAnally, Ross Copperman)
“Turn the Lights On” (Karen Fairchild, Jimi Westbrook, Phillip Sweet, Kimberly Schlapman, Natalie Hemby, Jay Joyce, Jeremy Spillman)
“Silver and Gold” (Jedd Hughes, Jay Joyce, Kimberly Schlapman, Karen Fairchild)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From

Miranda Pet Posts DL
DJ Khaled Grateful Drip Pan
Lady A Drip Pan

Listen Live