Ryan Adams Announces Self-Titled Album for September, Listen to First Single ‘Gimme Something Good’

By Philip Cosores

Ryan Adams new self-titled album doesn’t appear to be just titled out of laziness or indifference. The collection, his first since 2011’s Ashes & Fire, is actually self-produced at his own facility, Los Angeles’ Pax-Am Studios.

In addition, the set will be released by Adams’ own imprint, Pax Am/Blue Note, its first proper offering.

We wouldn’t be surprised to hear the songs were performed on Ryan Adams-brand guitars and that they have forgone traditional lyrics in favor of varying intonations of the words “Ryan” and “Adams.”

Related: Beck. Ryan Adams Contribute Production to Jenny Lewis’ ‘The Voyager’

Jokes aside, the album is available for pre-order now, along with a 7″ single of lead track “Gimme Something Good,” which also became available on the Internet today (July 1). The single is the debut installment of the Pax Am 7-inch vinyl single series. We can only imagine what future offerings will be in store from the traditionally prolific (except lately) artist on the series. More Vampire Weekend covers are always welcome.

Here is the tracklisting for Ryan Adams, which will see the light of day on Sept. 9.

Ryan Adams Track List

1.  Gimme Something Good
2.  Kim
3.  Trouble
4.  Am I Safe
5.  My Wrecking Ball
6.  Stay With Me
7.  Shadows
8.  Feels Like Fire
9.  I Just Might
10. Tired Of Giving Up
11. Let Go


More From Radio.com

10 Songs Kanye West Must Perform on Tour
rage collabs drip pan
Beyonce Lemonade Drip Pan

Listen Live