Brett Eldredge, Justin Moore & Kip Moore Added to ACM Fan Jam

View Comments
Brett Eldredge, Justin Moore, Kip Moore ACM Awards new artists

Brett Eldredge, Justin Moore, Kip Moore (Terry Wyatt/Getty Images; the Valory Music Co.; Rick Diamond/Getty Images)

By Annie Reuter

As date of the 49th annual ACM Awards draws closer, the artist performances get even bigger.

Today (March 24), the Academy of Country Music announced that the three New Artist of the Year finalists Brett Eldredge, Justin Moore and Kip Moore have been added to the bill of the fourth annual ACM Fan Jam, which takes place Sunday, April 6, the same night as the ACM Awards ceremony itself (portions of the Fan Jam will be televised).

Previously announced Fan Jam performers include headliners Florida Georgia Line and a special performance by ACM Awards cohost (and current Entertainer of the Year nominee) Luke Bryan.

Related: Inside ACM Entertainer of the Year nominee Luke Bryan

After making it through the first round of fan voting, nominees Eldredge, Justin Moore and Kip Moore are now competing as finalists for the ACM New Artist of the Year Award. The winner will be announced and the award presented on the ACM Fan Jam stage during the live ACM Awards broadcast. Fans can vote now for their favorite in the category.

The Fan Jam takes place at the Mandalay Bay Events Center in Las Vegas, and the Academy describes it as a “a fans-only, live concert event.” Portions of the Fan Jam (including the performances by Bryan and Florida Georgia Line) will be included in the ACM Awards’ televised broadcast on CBS. The Fan Jam then continues into the night after the conclusion of the ACM Award ceremony.

Tickets for the ACM Fan Jam start at $45 and are on sale now through Ticketmaster.

Related: See all 2014 ACM Award nominees

The 49th annual ACM Awards air live from Las Vegas on Sunday, April 6 at 8pm ET/PT on CBS.


View Comments
blog comments powered by Disqus

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 5,892 other followers

Select a Live Stream

News, Sports and Talk Radio