Listen to Sara Evans’ New Album ‘Slow Me Down’

By Annie Reuter

Sara Evans will release her seventh studio album Slow Me Down next week, but fans can get an early listen today.

Among the 11 songs on the album are three standout duets: Vince Gill on “Better Off,” Gavin DeGraw on his song “Not Over You” and Isaac Slade of the Fray on “Can’t Stop Loving You.”

“Having Isaac [Slade], Gavin [DeGraw], and Vince [Gill] sing with me, was an amazing experience and they took those songs to another level,” Evans said in a press statement. “I honestly have never been more excited to have everyone hear one of my albums. I cannot wait to share it with everyone.”

Songs like “You Never Know” highlight a new side for Evans, with striking string features and fast-paced melodies, while the soaring ballad “If I Run” showcases Evans’ memorable vocals. Listen to the album below (via CMT).

For Slow Me Down, Evans teamed up with Mark Bright (Reba McEntire, Rascal Flatts, Carrie Underwood), with whom she also worked on her 2005 album Real Fine Place.


Related: Sara Evans, Brad Paisley, Zac Brown, More to Guest on Doobie Brothers Country Album

Slow Me Down will be released on March 11.


More From

Beyonce Lemonade Drip Pan
Prince Tributes Drip Pan
10 Songs AC/DC Must Play with Axl Rose

Listen Live