Dolly Parton to Release Her New Album ‘Blue Smoke’ in May

By Shannon Carlin

Dolly Parton said that she would be releasing her new album, Blue Smoke, in conjunction with her world tour. But she has finally revealed the official release date.

On May 13, Dolly will release her new album, which she says is a reflection of her many musical sides.

“On this CD I think there are all of the colors of my life in all the areas of music that you’ve allowed me to dabble in through the years,” Parton told Billboard. “You will hear my old world mountain voice on songs like ‘Banks of The Ohio’ and ‘If I Had Wings’ my tender side on songs like ‘Miss You – Miss Me’ and ‘Unlikely Angel.’ My country / bluegrass side of songs like ‘Home,’ ‘Blue Smoke’ and ‘Don’t Think Twice’ and my funny tongue-in-cheek side on ‘Lover du Jour.”

Related: Dolly Parton Plans $300 Million Dollywood Expansion With New Rides And A Resort

The new album will also include her GRAMMY-nominated duet with Kenny Rogers, “You Can’t Make Old Friends” and Willie Nelson‘s “From Here To The Moon and Back,” which was featured on Willie’s last album, To All the Girls….

Dolly kicks off the American leg of her tour on May 22 in Tulsa, OK.

Check out the tracklist for Blue Smoke below.

Blue Smoke

1. Blue Smoke
2. Unlikely Angel
3. Don’t Think Twice
4. You Can’t Make Old Friends w/ Kenny Rogers
5. Home
6. Banks of the Ohio
7. Lay Your Hands on Me
8. Miss You-Miss Me
9. If I Had Wings
10. Lover du Jour
11. From Here to the Moon and Back w/ Willie Nelson
12. Try


More From

10 Songs Kanye West Must Perform on Tour
rage collabs drip pan
Beyonce Lemonade Drip Pan

Listen Live