David Nail Enlists Little Big Town, Lee Ann Womack for New (and Different) Album

View Comments
(Rick Diamond/Getty Images)

(Rick Diamond/Getty Images)

By Annie Reuter

David Nail has been teasing the musical departure of his third album with current single “Whatever She’s Got.” The country singer’s forthcoming album, titled I’m a Fire, will hit stores March 4, according to his Twitter account.

For Nail’s third album, I’m a Fire, he enlisted the help of Little Big Town and Lee Ann Womack on two tracks, the nostalgic “When They’re Gone (Lyle County)” and “Galveston,” a remake of Glen Campbell’s track. Watch his album teaser below.

“When They’re Gone (Lyle County)” is about remembering your first love, something Nail says isn’t always a bad thing.

“Your first love is such a huge part of your life and sets the tone for relationships in the future and how you go about them and your life in general,” he told “I don’t think it’s a negative thing or a bad thing to reflect back on those times and think fondly of them.”

David-Nail-Im-a-Fire(Courtesy MCA Nashville)

Known for his emotional piano ballads, the new album is less piano-based and more guitar-heavy than his previous two releases.

“I’m in a lot more positive place I am than in years past,” he said. “I wanted to try some new things, try something different.”

I’m a Fire tracklist:

01. “Whatever She’s Got”
02. “Broke My Heart”
03. “Burnin’ Bed”
04. “When They’re Gone (Lyle County)” featuring Little Big Town
05. “Brand New Day”
06. “Kiss You Tonight”
07. “The Secret”
08. “Countin’ Cars”
09. “Easy Love”
10. “I’m A Fire”
11. “Galveston” featuring Lee Ann Womack

View Comments
blog comments powered by Disqus