Sara Evans to Release New Album ‘Slow Me Down’ in March

View Comments
(Ronald Martinez/Getty Images)

(Ronald Martinez/Getty Images)

Annie Reuter
Annie Reuter
Read More
More Country News
rosanne cash interviewRosanne Cash on How the South Inspired Her New Album
1990s country garth brooks shaniaA 1990s Influence Runs Deep in Today's Country Music
luke bryan drink a beer new singleLuke Bryan's New Single 'Drink a Beer'
johnny cash new albumA new Johnny Cash album?
Radio Stations
bestof2013sofar dl 625 r2 Sara Evans to Release New Album Slow Me Down in MarchBEST OF 2013 (SO FAR)
ooocarousel 150x150 radio 100 ash Sara Evans to Release New Album Slow Me Down in MarchRADIO.COM 100
310x310-radioEssentials_profilesARTIST PROFILES YT Button[2]RADIO.COM CHANNEL

By Annie Reuter

Sara Evans will release her seventh studio album, Slow Me Down, on March 4 [UPDATE: the release date for Slow Me Down is now March 11, 2014]. This is the country singer’s first album since 2011′s Stronger, which included the No. 1 hit “A Little Bit Stronger.”

The new album’s title is taken from Evans’ current Top 40 single “Slow Me Down,” which was written by Marv Green, Heather Morgan, and Jimmy Robbins.

For Slow Me Down, Evans teamed up with Mark Bright (Reba McEntire, Rascal Flatts, Carrie Underwood), with whom she also worked on her 2005 album Real Fine Place.

The album also includes collaborations with Vince Gill on “Better Off,” Isaac Slade of The Fray on “Can’t Stop Loving You,” and Gavin DeGraw on his song “Not Over You.”

“Making Slow Me Down has been a truly amazing experience,” Evans said in a press statement. “I had the chance to cowrite with some of my favorite writers, work with Mark [Bright] and some truly incredible musicians — and now hearing what we created gives me such an incredible sense of pride.”

She added: “Having Isaac [Slade], Gavin [DeGraw], and Vince [Gill] sing with me, was an amazing experience and they took those songs to another level. I honestly have never been more excited to have everyone hear one of my albums. I cannot wait to share it with everyone.”

Evans cowrote three of the album’s 11 tracks. Slow Me Down is set for release on March 11.

View Comments
blog comments powered by Disqus