Listen to TLC’s Comeback Ballad ‘Meant To Be’

View Comments
Scott T. Sterling
Scott T. Sterling Scott is the rock associate producer for
Read More
More Hip-Hop/R&B News

beyonce 140 Listen to TLCs Comeback Ballad Meant To Be Beyoncé Causes Controversy with Challenger Explosion Sample on ‘XO’

jhene aiko 140 Listen to TLCs Comeback Ballad Meant To Be Jhené Aiko, a Star On Her Own Terms — With a Little Help From Drake

nicki minaj 140 Listen to TLCs Comeback Ballad Meant To Be Nicki Minaj, Drake, Migos: Three Brand New Songs to Put on Your Playlist


Radio Stations

bestof2013sofar dl 625 r2 Listen to TLCs Comeback Ballad Meant To Be BEST OF 2013 (SO FAR)

ooocarousel 150x150 radio 100 ash Listen to TLCs Comeback Ballad Meant To Be RADIO.COM 100


310x310-radioEssentials_profilesARTIST PROFILES


(Isaac Brekken/Getty Images)

(Isaac Brekken/Getty Images)

With the reunions of ’90s stars currently all the rage, R&B royalty TLC have thrown the group’s collective crown in the ring, debuting the retro-tastic comeback single, “Meant to Be.”

The Ne-Yo-penned single features the distinctive vocals of Tionne “T-Boz” Watkins and Rozonda “Chilli” Thomas over a warm, mid-tempo beat that wouldn’t sound out of place on FanMail and a melody reminiscent of classic Michael Jackson ballads.

TLC’s comeback is in full swing, with “Meant to Be” set to be included on 20, a new greatest hits compilation scheduled for release October 15 on Epic Records. T-Boz and Chilli also guested on a recent J. Cole single, “Crooked Smile,” and have teased collaborations with Drake and Lady Gaga in recent months.

The group will also be the subject of an upcoming VH1 biopic, Crazy, Sexy, Cool: The TLC Story, starring Lil Mama, Keke Palmer and Drew Sidora portraying the three singers, including Lisa “Left Eye” Lopes, who tragically died in a 2002 car accident. The movie premieres October 21, 9 p.m. ET/8 p.m. CT.

20 Tracklist:
01. Ain’t 2 Proud Beg
02. What About Your Friends
03. Baby, Baby, Baby
04. Hat 2 Da Back
05. Creep
06. Waterfalls
07. Red Light Special
08. Diggin’ on You
09. Kick Your Game
10. No Scrubs
11. Unpretty
12. Silly Ho
13. Damaged
14. Meant to Be

View Comments
blog comments powered by Disqus