Watch Arcade Fire’s TV Special ‘Here Comes The Night’

(Courtesy NBC)

(Courtesy NBC)

Arcade Fire opened up this season of Saturday Night Live by premiering five new songs from their upcoming 4th LP, Reflektor. The Brothers Butler and rest of the merry band of Canadians not only premiered a new song during the performance, but also three more in a TV special that followed the performance called Here Comes The Night.

The 30-minute special that aired following their late-night performance also premiered more songs from the record, including, “Here Comes the Night Time,” “We Exist,” and “Normal Person.”  Also spotted in the featurette were cameos from James Franco, Bono, Ben Stiller, Bill Hader, Zach Galifianakis, Aziz Ansari, and Michael Cera. Watch the replay here.

Also below watch the band perform the title track from the album and “Afterlife” from their SNL set.

Reflektor, one of our most anticipated albums of the fall, is out October 28 on Merge.

More from Jeremy D. Larson

More From

5 Best Revenge Pop Songs
Your Mission: Win A VIP Trip To NY
5 Pop/Country Duets We'd Love to Hear

Listen Live