Listen to The Killers’ New Song ‘Shot at the Night’ Featuring M83

Two New Songs, Including 'Shot At The Night' To Be Featured On Greatest Hits Collection.
View Comments
Shannon Carlin
Shannon Carlin Shannon is an associate music producer for
Read More
More Rock News
arcadefire Listen to The Killers New Song Shot at the Night Featuring M83Top 7 Moments at Live 105's Not So Silent Night
hives Listen to The Killers New Song Shot at the Night Featuring M83The Hives Apologize to City of Boston
riffraff Listen to The Killers New Song Shot at the Night Featuring M83The Neighbourhood Announces Riff Raff as Official Member
bestof2013sofar dl 625 r2 Listen to The Killers New Song Shot at the Night Featuring M83BEST OF 2013 (SO FAR)
ooocarousel 150x150 radio 100 ash Listen to The Killers New Song Shot at the Night Featuring M83RADIO.COM 100
310x310-radioEssentials_profilesARTIST PROFILES YT Button[2]RADIO.COM CHANNEL

The Killers are celebrating their ten-year anniversary by gathering a few of their greatest hits onto one brand new album.

Direct Hits, out November 11, features 13-tracks spanning all four of the band’s records including the first song they ever wrote, “Mr. Brightside” from their 2004 debut, Hot Fuss to “Miss Atomic Bomb” off their latest release, 2012’s Battle Born.

The band’s greatest hits collection will also feature two new songs: “Just Another Girl,” produced by longtime Killers collaborator, Stuart Price and “Shot At The Night,” which was produced by M83. Listen to the latter above.

RELATED: The Killers Made Their Label Happy By Recording With M83

In an interview with, guitarist Dave Keuning admitted that their label, Island Records, suggested they work with M83 (aka Anthony Gonzalez). “There was a mutual thing like, ‘Yeah we think he’s good. We’ll try him out,’” Keuning said. “It’s something we finally agreed with our label on.”

He also said the band wasn’t opposed to working with Gonzalez on another song. “I’d say maybe there’s a 65 percent chance we’ll work with him again,” Keuning joked.

The song will be released on iTunes tomorrow (September 17).

For fans who just can’t get enough of the band, The Killers are also releasing a deluxe version of Direct Hits, which includes the original demo of “Mr. Brightside,” a remix of  Battle Born’s “Be Still,” and a remix of “When We Were Young” by Calvin Harris.

It also includes a career spanning documentary DVD on the band, along with five 10-inch vinyl records that include all the songs included on Direct Hits.

Check out the tracklist for the album below.

Direct Hits tracklist:

1.   Mr. Brightside
2.   Somebody Told Me
3.   Smile Like You Mean It
4.   All These Things That I’ve Done
5.   When You Were Young
6.   Read My Mind
7.   For Reasons Unknown
8.   Human
9.   Spaceman
10.  A Dustland Fairytale
11.  Runaways
12.  Miss Atomic Bomb
13.  The Way It Was
14.  Shot At The Night
15.  Just Another Girl

Deluxe Version

16.   Mr. Brightside (Original Demo)
17.     When You Were Young (Calvin Harris Remix)
18.    Be Still

View Comments
blog comments powered by Disqus

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 8,001 other followers

Select a Live Stream

News, Sports and Talk Radio