Stream John Mayer’s New Album ‘Paradise Valley’

View Comments Interviews
Mercury Nashville Kacey Musgraves
(JEAN-SEBASTIEN EVRARD/AFP/Getty Images) Gene Simmons
(Andrew H. Walker/Getty Images for Barneys New York) Courtney Love
Radio Stations
bestof2013sofar dl 625 r2 Stream John Mayers New Album Paradise Valley BEST OF 2013 (SO FAR)
ooocarousel 150x150 radio 100 ash Stream John Mayers New Album Paradise Valley RADIO.COM 100
310x310-radioEssentials_profilesARTIST PROFILES YT Button[2]RADIO.COM CHANNEL

john mayer paradise valley Stream John Mayers New Album Paradise Valley

After John Mayer was more or less excommunicated from Los Angeles in 2010 via both a haughty Playboy interview and a Dear John letter from Taylor Swift aptly titled “Dear John,” Mayer returned in 2012 with Born & Raised, a mournful country-soul album full of all manners of apologies, earnest and soulful. It was his mea culpa to be sure.

With is past a little further behind him, he keeps the same ’70s country-blues feel on his sixth studio album Paradise Valley, which you can stream on iTunes right now, one week ahead of its release date on August 20.

As previously reported, the album features guest spots from two well-acquainted friends: Katy Perry (“Who You Love”) and Frank Ocean (“Wildfire”). The former was on-and-off romantically involved with Mayer, and the latter collaborated with Mayer on his outstanding 2012 record, Channel Orange. The album also features a cover of J.J. Cale’s “Call Me the Breeze.”

Watch the bizarre video for Paradise Valley’s lead single “Paper Doll”, and check out the tracklist for the album below. 

Paradise Valley tracklist:

01. Wildfire
02. Dear Marie
03. Waiting on the Day
04. Paper Doll
05. Call Me the Breeze
06. Who You Love
07. I Will Be Found (Lost at Sea)
08. Wildfire
09. You’re No One ’til Someone Lets You Down
10. Badge and Gun
11. On the Way Home

View Comments
blog comments powered by Disqus

Select a Live Stream

News, Sports and Talk Radio