Kendrick Lamar & 50 Cent Join J. Cole’s ‘Born Sinner’ Roster

View Comments
(Photo credit: Kevin Winter/Getty Images)

(Photo credit: Kevin Winter/Getty Images) Interviews
Mercury Nashville Kacey Musgraves
(JEAN-SEBASTIEN EVRARD/AFP/Getty Images) Gene Simmons
(Andrew H. Walker/Getty Images for Barneys New York) Courtney Love
Radio Stations
bestof2013sofar dl 625 r2 Kendrick Lamar & 50 Cent Join J. Coles Born Sinner RosterBEST OF 2013 (SO FAR)
ooocarousel 150x150 radio 100 ash Kendrick Lamar & 50 Cent Join J. Coles Born Sinner RosterRADIO.COM 100
310x310-radioEssentials_profilesARTIST PROFILES YT Button[2]RADIO.COM CHANNEL

50 Cent and Kendrick Lamar are about to become “sinners,” as they lend a hand on J. Cole’s forthcoming sophomore album, due out June 18 on Roc Nation.

Cole tweeted out the Born Sinner tracklist Wednesday (June 5), which also includes support from Dirty Projectors singer Amber Coffman on a track called “She Knows.”

Obvious standouts include the already released singles “Power Trip,” featuring Miguel, and “Crooked Smile,” featuring TLC. Black Hippy’s Jhene Aiko and producer James Fauntleroy (who co-wrote Justin Timberlake’s “Suit & Tie”) round out the album credits, while rapper Bas joins 50 on “The New York Times.” Born Sinner’s 16-song tracklist accommodates most of Coles guests, however the Bas/Fif collab and Aiko’s track, “Sparks Will Fly,” will appear on a bonus EP, titled Truly Yours 3, which comes with the deluxe version of the record. Fans who can’t hold out until June 18 have a unique opportunity to hear the album before it drops at listening sessions in eight cities across the country. Residents of Atlanta, Boston, New York City, Chicago, Toronto, Houston, Los Angeles and Cole’s hometown Fayettville, North Carolina, can tune in with a special app on their iOS and Android devices to stream Born Sinner on Thursday (June 6) at 8 p.m. EST/7 p.m. CT/5 p.m. PST.


Born Sinner drops in the midst of Cole’s 10-date Dollar And A Dream tour, which sets fans back just one dollar per ticket, but saves venue information until the day-of. The tour takes on the U.S. from June 11 through June 26.

Born Sinner tracklist:
1. Villuminati
2. Kerney Sermon (Skit)
3. LAnd Of The Snakes
4. Power Trip (Feat. Miguel)
5. Mo Money (Interlude)
6. Trouble
7. Runaway
8. She Knows (Feat. Amber Coffman)
9. Rich Ni**az
10. Where’s Jermaine? (Skit)
11. Forbidden Fruit (Feat. Kendrick Lamar)
12. Chaining Day
13. Ain’t That Some Sh*t (Interlude)
14. Crooked Smile (Feat. TLC)
15. Let Nas Down
16. Born Sinner (Feat. James Fauntleroy)

Truly Yours 3 bonus tracks:
17. Miss America
18. New York Times (Feat. 50 Cent & Bas)
19. Is She Gon Pop
20. Ni**az Know
21. Sparks Will Fly (Feat. Jhene Aiko)

- Nee-Sa Lossing,

View Comments
blog comments powered by Disqus

Select a Live Stream

News, Sports and Talk Radio