Jason Aldean, Luke Bryan, Taylor Swift Added To Tim McGraw TV Special

View Comments
TIm McGraw (R) with Ne-Yo

TIm McGraw (R) with Ne-Yo (Rick Diamond/Getty Images for GreenRoom)

Kurt Wolff
Kurt Wolff
Read More
ACM Awards 2013
ACM Awards

Earlier this year we found out that Tim McGraw would be the focus of a TV special taping April 8, the day after the ACM Awards in Las Vegas. Now the first round of Tim’s special guests has been announced, and the list includes Jason Aldean, Luke Bryan, Taylor Swift, and R&B artist (and McGraw collaborator) Ne-Yo.

Titled ACM Presents: Tim McGraw’s Superstar Summer Night, the show will feature two-hours of performances and collaborations. The show will be taped on April 8 but broadcast at a later date on CBS.

“There’s no better time for live music than in the heat of the summer,” McGraw said in a press statement. “Country music is hotter than it has ever been, and with some help from a few friends in other genres too, we’re going to get summer started off right.”

McGraw also gave a shout out to ACM Lifting Lives, the charitable arm of the Academy–which will be the beneficiary of the night’s proceeds. “Not enough people know what good work the organization does, and when I was asked to help put this show together, it was a no-brainer.”

Tickets for the April 8 taping are open to the public and start at $105.

The 48th annual ACM Awards will be broadcast live on April 7 on CBS.

View Comments
blog comments powered by Disqus

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 5,889 other followers

Select a Live Stream

News, Sports and Talk Radio